What if our world was a lot more? Filled with unknown creatures-some friendly, some scary.An outcast to the world of humans, Maithili lives in the outskirts of a magical wilderness. But as she makes new friends in the realm of monsters, she must learn to be careful. Because some monsters are just like humans: mean, nasty and out for blood.Perfect for fans of Hilda and Arthur and the Golden Rope, join Maithili and the Minotaur on their very first adventure in an outlandish world where nothing is as it seems.

Maithili and the Minotaur: Web of Woe (Book 1 in an Outlandish Graphic Novel)

SKU: #00B973
₹385.00Price
    • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Puffin (18 October 2021)
    • Language ‏ : ‎ English
    • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 64 pages
    • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0143455184
    • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0143455189
    • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 250 g
    • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 20.3 x 25.4 x 4.7 cm
    • Country of Origin ‏ : ‎ India
  • About the Author

    C.G. Salamander is a writer and comic journalist who loves cows, manga and Terry Prachett. His books, comics and stories have been published by many publishers and his emergent reader picture books have sold over 30,000 copies. Salamander loves writing horror, humour and fantasy, and is currency working on a book about mythical beasts. Some of his other books are Puu, Yamini and the 7 PM Ghosts, Frank Goes to the Market and City of Rubble.
     

    Rajiv Eipe lives in Bangalore and works on animation and illustration projects. He likes to doodle in his sketchbook, drink more coffee than is good for him, maintain an untidy workspace and gaze into
    vacant space at short intervals. Rajiv won the Big Little Book Award in 2020 for his contribution to Indian children's literature.