Oliver Twist's life has been a hard and desperate one. With his mother dying during his birth, and having no idea who his father was, Oliver has spent his first nine years struggling to survive in a world that has little pity for a poor orphan
such as him.
After Oliver gets involved with the nefarious Fagin and the sinister Bill Sikes, he is wounded during a burglary. Oliver is rescued by Sikes's intended victims, the young Rose Maylie, and her guardian, Mrs Maylie. At last, the boy finds a loving
home and people who care for him.
But how long will Oliver's happiness endure, especially when Fagin begins to conspire with a mysterious stranger with a link to the boy's past?

Oliver Twist, Charles Dickens, Dan Johnson, Rajesh Nagulakonda

SKU: #00B987
    • ASIN ‏ : ‎ 9380028563
    • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Campfire; Reprint edition (16 August 2011)
    • Language ‏ : ‎ English
    • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 88 pages
    • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 9789380028569
    • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-9380028569
    • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 8 - 12 years
    • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 219 g
    • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 16.51 x 0.51 x 26.04 cm
  • About the Author

    Charles Dickens was born in 1812 near Portsmouth. The Christmas Books was first published in a single volume in 1852, bringing together five stories, which Charles Dickens had written especially for the Christmas season, beginning in 1843 with A Christmas Carol. Over the next three years, Dickens published The Chimes, The Cricket on the Hearth, and The Battle of Life. There was no story in 1847 but a fifth, The Haunted Man, appeared in 1848.